Historical Novel Society Conference

My fellow historical fiction writers have all gathered in San Diego this weekend for the North American conference. I had originally registered and planned to go but for numerous irritating reasons that I won’t go into here I was unable to attend. I am, however, following other writers on Twitter (#HNS11) who are attending and posting their experiences. I have a couple writer friends there, as well, so I’m looking forward to more detailed reports from them.

Meanwhile, at home, I’m being historically productive đŸ˜‰ by pressing on with my writing. Mere pages away from finishing this 500-page draft of The Edge of Hell. With that finished up, I’ll return to the Jack Mallory Chronicles, putting the finishing touches on what I hope to be the final draft of The Driver’s Wife. While it’s chronologically the fourth book in the series, it can stand alone as well, so I want to have this one ready for my agent by the end of the year.

I’ve also been reading, and I am close to finishing J.D. Davies’s nautical fiction, Gentleman Captain, which I’ll try to write a brief review on once I’m finished. I’ve already lined up a recently-released novel that fits within the same genre as my Chronicles, so I’m curious to see how it lines up with mine. Love my Kindle!

This entry was posted in The Chronicles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

