MORE FEEDBACK FROM READERS OF THE PRODIGAL

Of course any author loves to hear positive feedback from readers. However, when the feedback comes from folks who read widely in the Age of Sail genre, those comments mean even more to me. I thought I would share with you a couple of those reader comments:

From George Jepson, editor of the excellent online publication Quarterdeck, which keeps the world up-to-date with the latest offerings in the nautical genre:

“When The Prodigal arrived I decided to read the first chapter before returning to [Silver – Return to Treasure Island]. This was my mistake. I haven’t been able to put down The Prodigal…I’ve devoured the first two-thirds of the book.”

After Ken Pastore received his signed copy of The Prodigal in the mail from me, he shared his views of the story thus far on the website of Historic Naval Fiction (www.historicnavalfiction.com):

“The Prodigal arrived yesterday and though I told Susan that ‘I’d place it on top of the stack’, I was overtaken by the ‘kid at Christmas syndrome’ and read the first 2 chapters last night and another 3 this morning.

I find the background story is developing well and the supporting characters of the protaganist, shown to this point, to be well defined. As for ‘the action’, I’ll just say that there is more than enough to hold my attention to this point.”

If you, too, have enjoyed reading The Prodigal, I would love to hear from you!

This entry was posted in The Chronicles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

